Basic regimes

Three basic parking zones contribute to making the system clear and understandable:

Pursuant to Act No. 13/1997 Coll., on roads, the City of Prague is the party responsible for establishing the PAID PARKING ZONES.

Another relatively fundamental change is the reduction in the number of traffic signs. Right of way rules will now apply in zones and traffic signs will be phased out.

Modern technologies for collecting parking fees via parking meters or the virtual parking meter (VPM) web app are also being introduced.

Identification of the parking motorist is based on the vehicle number plate. An automatic monitoring system is in place to check whether a vehicle has permission to park in a specific location. In new paid parking zones, a parking permit (including parking card) need no longer be placed visibly behind the windscreen of a vehicle.

  • On 24 August 2016 ZPS Prague 5 and ZPS Prague 6 were established
  • On 1 September 2016, ZPS Prague 3 was extended to include the Jarov area
  • On October 1, 2016 ZPS Prague 8 was established
  • October 1, 2017 ZPS Prague 1 and ZPS Prague 2 were transferred to TSK (parking cards expired on 30 September 2017)
  • February 1, 2018 ZPS Prague 3 and ZPS Prague 7 were transferred to TSK (parking cards expired on 31 January 2018)
  • On July 1, 2018 ZPS Prague 4 was established
  • On October 1, 2018, ZPS Prague 8 was extended to include the area of ​​Střížkov
  • On December 3, 2018, ZPS Prague 5 was extended to include a number of smaller areas and ZPS Praha 8 to a part of the Kobylisy area
  • On 10 December 2018, ZPS Prague 6 was extended to include several smaller areas
  • On November 18, 2019, ZPS Prague 6 was extended to include Ruzyně, Střešovice, Hanspaulka and ZPS Praha 5 to include the Košíře and Malvazinky areas
  • On December 2, 2019, ZPS Prague 4 was extended to include Braník and Michle
  • On January 6, 2020, ZPS Prague 9 was established
  • On August 24, 2020, ZPS Prague 10.1 was established in the Vršovice area
  • On October 5, 2020, ZPS Prague 10.3 was established in the Strašnice area
  • On November 2, 2020, ZPS Prague 6 was extended to include the Hanspaulka area
  • On November 23, 2020, ZPS Prague 6 was extended to include the Ořechovka area
  • On November 30, 2020, ZPS Prague 10.2 was established in the Malešice area
  • On January 4, 2021, ZPS Prague 5 was extended to include ​​Podbělohorská and Cibulka areas
  • On April 1, 2021, ZPS Prague 9 was extended to the areas of ​​Prosek, Střížkov, Krocínka, Poděbradská and Novovysočanská
  • On April 5, 2021, ZPS Prague 18 was established
  • from 1 July 2021, ZPS of Prague 10 will be extended by area 10.4 of Bohdalce and Záběhlice